Select-A-Room Twitter Updates


    We accept payment using any of these credit/debit cards and currencies:

    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • American Express
    • Delta
    • Pounds Sterling
    • US Dollars
    • Euros

    We are members of the American Tourism Society and the American Society of Travel Agents.

    • ASTA

    Secured by RapidSSL
    Secured by RapidSSL
    • Language:
    • English
    • Français
    • Deutsch



    Great Offers

    Select A Cruise
    • Classic Train Travel - Classic rail travel by private train.
    • Select A Tour website link
    Visa Support Link

    Russia Customer Hotel Reviews

    All of our Hotel Reviews have been written by customers who have actually booked and stayed in the hotel to ensure impartiality and to provide the most relevant and true feedback.

    • Sokos Hotel Vassilevsky, St Petersburg. Russia

      Me (English), my wife (Russian) and our baby daughter had a great time at this hotel from start to finish, The room, and location was great for a St Petersburg break. The room and the Hotel staff were Great, the reception staff help was great too, but the restarant staff were excellent. I would stay and recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a break in STP. Thanks PB

      PB (UK), Thu, 29 Aug 2013 12:02:00 GMT
    • Hotel Sokos Palace Bridge, St Petersburg, Russia

      Hello, I really like to send you a feedback, because we really enjoyed our stay in St. Petersburg. Both the hotel and your booking service were excellent. Concerning the hotel, everything was very good: breakfast, the room, room service, the SPA area, service at the reception. I couldn't find a single thing, which was not o.k. Five stars out of five woud be adequate. Concerning your booking service, I could explicitely mention, that you recognized and informed us immedeately, that there might be a double booking because of connection problems during the online booking. And it was totally uncomplicated to correct this. And your answer, when we asked for a visa letter later on, was again quick and complete. Thank you very much. Regards from Hamburg,

      HC (Germany), Tue, 27 Aug 2013 08:49:00 GMT
    • Hotel Dostoevsky, St Petersburg, Russia

      The place of the hotel is good, everything claen and the staff helpfull, only there are not enough places for the breakfast.

      BK (Germany), Fri, 23 Aug 2013 10:22:00 GMT
    • Hotel Angleterr, St Petersburg, Russia

      Good morning, In response to your feedback request, I am pleased to say that the trip was a success. The Hotel Angleterre was quite satisfactory. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the service at breakfast was very slow, but then we found that everywhere in St Petersburg. Ekaterina in your St Petersburg office was obliging and helpful in rearranging the schedule due to the closure of Catherine's Palace on the day we were scheduled to visit it. The only drawback being that Saturday was so tiring as we all thought that Peterhof and the Hermitage in one day was too much, but still enjoyable. We would not have wanted to miss the trips that we had. The guide that we had called Olga was very knowledgeable and spoke good English, the driver who spoke no English was competent. The standard of his driving was far superior to the moron taxi driver who took us back to the airport, if he continues to drive in that manner I don't think he will be long before he departs this world! Also, another thank you to Ekaterina for her restaurant recommendation, it was by far the best one that we ate in during our stay. All four of us enjoyed the trip and I thank you for your organisation, without a guide to show us round we would have missed so much.

      PM (UK), Fri, 23 Aug 2013 10:19:00 GMT
    • Hotel Dostoevsky, St Petersburg, Russia

      Good accommodfation, fine location - will book again! Thank you - and also for the great visa service, certainly made life easier for us!!

      SP (UK), Wed, 17 Jul 2013 08:58:00 GMT
    • Hotel Metropol, Moscow, Russia

      We were staying at Hotel Metropol in Moscow for total of 6 nights. This is an excellent hotel and excellent service. It has a long history being the most prestigious hotel in the former Soviet Union and virtually any celebrity visiting Moscow was staying there. They have a long list photos at the 3rd and 4th floor indicating that. Now hotel is refurbished is looks even better that it was before. The most importantly is its location: 3 min from the Red square. The hotel has also one of nicest halls in Moscow where the breakfast is served. The breakfast is the best one which we ever had, in includes everything from red caviar, champagne to tropical fruits. We will definitely choose this hotel fir our next trip to Moscow. We would like also thank Victoria at the hotel reception for her kind help during our stay.

      SP (Belgium), Wed, 03 Jul 2013 06:29:00 GMT
    • Hotel Petro Palace, St Petersburg, Russia

      Feedback from Stephen and Elysia Wolnek Our trip was wonderful. Everything that select a room took care went very smoothly Transfers were on time and drivers very pleasant and efficient. The Petro Palace was a lovely hotel and situated exactly right to meet our needs. I would certainly recommend people going to Europe to use your services. Thanks for making our trip trouble free. EW

      EW (USA), Mon, 01 Jul 2013 07:19:00 GMT
    • Hotel Vyatka, Kirov, Russia

      Your service was excellent. I had no problems with my reservation. The hotel was lovely. I enjoyed Kirov and all of Russia, and look forward to my next trip. Thank you very much for all your help. Pam

      PM (UK), Thu, 30 May 2013 07:26:00 GMT
    • Panorama Maxima Hotel, Moscow, Russia

      Dear Madam, The hotel was excellently situated near the Metro. The breakfasts were very good indeed. There were no hidden charges at the end of our stay. The service was polite and friendly. A fantastic hotel competitatively priced. We were very impresssed. The Visa support service from select-a-room.com was also excellent. Best Wishes DD

      DD (UK), Tue, 28 May 2013 14:03:00 GMT
    • Hotel National, Moscow, Russia

      Lovely for staying, people very polite and kind.

      LT (Italy), Mon, 08 Apr 2013 08:20:00 GMT
    • Thanks for  the letter. I am very touched for reception and  service in  hotel Korston. God grant to you of a sound health.

      AH, Thu, 04 Apr 2013 13:35:00 GMT
    • Hotel Metropol, Moscow, Russia

      A great hotel great location ,with really good service for moscow, The staff couldnt be more helpful . Breakfast was fantastic.... really!! The rooms were cleaned and topped up several times per day.......only downsides were the expensive restaurant for dinner

      MH (UK), Wed, 03 Apr 2013 10:26:00 GMT
    • Hotel has seen better days. I remember them having much better breakfasts and better quality toilettries. To be frank, they never used to have free Internet in the rooms. They just changed expensive cable Internet to same expensive wifi. There is no point in staying at this 5 stars place: it is neither chic, nor cosy. There are much better options in the same location.

      YP (Russia), Thu, 28 Mar 2013 14:52:00 GMT
    • Hotel Kempinski Moika 22, St Petersburg, Russia

      We had a very good holiday and can give a positive feedback. All practical arrangements regards booking the hotel and visa support worked without a hitch and select a room staff were very helpful when I telephoned with queries. I would have no hesitation in using your firm again. The hotel was wonderful and lived up to its reputation. Again the staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. The city was entrancing, we plan to return there. I trust this report covers the areas that you are interested in but if you have anything else that you would like to know about then feel free to contact me again. Yours etc Peter Kudelka

      PK, Fri, 15 Mar 2013 15:05:00 GMT
    • Hotel Peter 1, Moscow, Russia

      Dear Ladies and Gentleman, thank you for your enquiry, I am the person who stayed in the Moscow Hotel, here my personal feedback: a) Service: mark 6 – only one receptionist was able to speak English, not the concierge and not the other people; b) Room: mark 6 – very big - all the comforts but the temperature was maximum 19 °C for all day long (as reported in the thermometer inside the room) and the TV after many attempts me and other colleagues in the same hotel weren’t able to see any programs; c) Room Comfort: mark 4 – too cold, to noise (the hotel is close to a main street and the windows let coming inside cold air and too much noise). Unfortunately the situation was really terrible the first evening there were some road works for all night long and sleeping was really mission impossible; d) Other Services: mark 5 – the Interner Lan connection was really really expensive the same for the WI – FI inside the rooms. In the lobby was free of charge, everybody was there to use internet, result no space for seat, no space for rest and no space for attend meetings with people. In a 5 stars hotel should be free of charge. Overall mark: 5 ½ For any other requests don’t hesitate to contact us.

      FF (Italy), Fri, 08 Mar 2013 11:40:00 GMT
    • Hotel Astoria, St Petersburg, Russia

      Everything is great except .... there is no congratulations on the WI-FI in some place but not throughout. The price of being connected to the Internet is very high 800 rubles. Will not recommend the hotel for business travelers.

      GL (Sweden), Mon, 21 Jan 2013 10:18:00 GMT
    • Red Star Hotel, St Petersburg. Russia

      We have been very happy with the personal service, the visa support, and with the hotel. SK

      SK (Sweden), Mon, 14 Jan 2013 09:45:00 GMT
    • Hotel National, Moscow, Russia

      Dear Select a room, I wanted to express my satisfaction about the service you provided. The rate you gave me was from far the best fare and my stay in the hotel went fine. When I arrived in Moscow, I called the hotel who could not find my reservation ( I guess problem with language) but I called select a room and within couple if minutes, I've got the 9 digit number that hotel was asking for. So I would certainly use your services again and will recommend your website. Kind regards/ Cordialement AVH

      AVH (NL), Tue, 18 Dec 2012 08:56:00 GMT
    • Nevsky Grand Hotel, St Petersburg, Russia

      I have to confess that my visit to St. Petersburg was fantastic from getting the necessary bokking, visa etc to the hotel I staid. The staff in UK preparing my journey and the staff in the hotel Nevsky Grand Hotel in St. Petersburg where excellent, friendly and helpful. I will wish to go soon again and for sure would love to use your services and recommend you to others. Best Regards SR

      SR (UK), Thu, 06 Dec 2012 11:17:00 GMT
    • Hotel Astoria, St Petersburg, Russia

      Dear Sir I want to thank you for a faultless holiday. Both booking the room and arranging the Russian visas through yourselves was simple, extremely cost effective and hassle free. Vakue for money was excellent and teh Hotel Astoria could not have been a better base for what was an ideal weekend in St Petersburg. Many thanks. AB

      AB (UK), Tue, 13 Nov 2012 08:57:00 GMT