Select-A-Room Twitter Updates


    We accept payment using any of these credit/debit cards and currencies:

    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • American Express
    • Delta
    • Pounds Sterling
    • US Dollars
    • Euros

    We are members of the American Tourism Society and the American Society of Travel Agents.

    • ASTA

    Secured by RapidSSL
    Secured by RapidSSL
    • Language:
    • English
    • Français
    • Deutsch



    Great Offers

    Select A Cruise
    • Classic Train Travel - Classic rail travel by private train.
    • Select A Tour website link
    Visa Support Link

    Ukraine Customer Hotel Reviews

    All of our Hotel Reviews have been written by customers who have actually booked and stayed in the hotel to ensure impartiality and to provide the most relevant and true feedback.

    • Hotel ukraine. Simferopol, Ukraine

      it was good, thanks a lot best LN

      LN (Georgia), Mon, 17 Jun 2013 08:54:00 GMT
    • Hotel Palazzo, Poltava, Ukraine

       

      Hello,
       
      my name is Mr AT, i stopped at the palazzo hotel in poltava 31st march and 1st april, i have stopped at this hotel twice before, all very good!!! superb food and staff very freindly and effeicent, i will shortly be doing another booking for this for august as i have a few freinds in poltava now, i just wish there was an airport there!, as always long journey from kiev or were ever i seem to be coming or going to and from, anyway hope to stay there again lots in near future, keep up the good work!
       
      yours
       
      AT

      AT (USA), Mon, 08 Apr 2013 08:14:00 GMT
    • Hotel Opera, Kiev, Ukraine

      Yes, I was quite pleased,once again, with the Opera Hotel. Professional service, good location, attentive staff.

      DB, Mon, 01 Apr 2013 05:59:00 GMT
    • Hotel Kharkov, Kharkov, Ukraine

      The hotel was actually better than I expected in someways. Having booked at the low end of the market I didn't expect anything fancy. The breakfasts were a little short on choice, however what there was was fine and suited my tastes. The room was clean and those that cleaned it were very efficient at tidying up after me. The hotel was a little noisy at night and something clearly happened at around 02:35 each morning as I was disturbed at that time on each night. The staff were always pleasant are spoke English well which was important as my Russian is poor and my Ukraine non-existent.

      JR, Thu, 21 Mar 2013 08:33:00 GMT
    • Kharkiv Palace Hotel, Kharkov, Ukraine

      Excellent hotel, very comfortable and good service as one would expect from a 5 star establishment.

      HP, Wed, 13 Feb 2013 10:13:00 GMT
    • Hotel Dnipro, Kiev, Ukraine

      The Dnipro Hotel was very nice. The service was much better than expected for Ukraine. Hotel was clean and in good working order. Our room was nice with excellent views. The only issue was the heat battery was a little too efficient as it was quite warm (28 C) in the room. All in all we will be coming back to the Dnipro Hotel with pleasure.

      MC (USA), Wed, 02 Jan 2013 18:21:00 GMT
    • Reikartz Hotel, Kirovograd, Ukraine

      hello! once again your company provided great service. i requested a couple of hotels that were not available, and your agents in company were able to come up with a good alternative. I think it was the Kiev office. they were able to contact me by phone while i was travelling to fix everything. i stayed at the Reikarz Hotels in Dnepropetrovsk and Kirovograd. Both hotels are very nice and i recommend them.

      TW (USA), Fri, 30 Nov 2012 13:09:00 GMT
    • Reikartz Hotel Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine

      hello! once again your company provided great service. i requested a couple of hotels that were not available, and your agents in company were able to come up with a good alternative. I think it was the Kiev office. they were able to contact me by phone while i was travelling to fix everything. i stayed at the Reikarz Hotels in Dnepropetrovsk and Kirovograd. Both hotels are very nice and i recommend them.

      TW (USA), Fri, 30 Nov 2012 13:07:00 GMT
    • Lion's Castel hotel, Lviv,Ukraine

      Great hotel, great breakfast, good restaurant for any meal, good service!

      MH (USA), Mon, 19 Nov 2012 06:13:00 GMT
    • I stayed in Reikartz Kharkiv the night of 22 October. Rooms are comfortable, location is central, wifi works, staff are very polite and friendly, and the appalling bad taste on display in so many Ukrainian hotels is absent here. But still, Reikartz Kharkov is a weirdly austere and not particularly pleasant place. There is no lobby bar, the restaurant is in a cellar, there are fire doors everywhere, the layout is just not very good. And at breakfast you get instant coffee which is disgusting, and you have to pay extra for proper coffee. In my view for a hotel charging upwards of 65 euros a night, that is simply offensive.

      GC (Poland), Thu, 25 Oct 2012 07:37:00 GMT
    • Hotel Tourist, Kiev

      Translation: As far as services in Kiev are concerned everything was amazing. I was absolutely satisfied with quality of room and level of service. Next time I will definitely use this service again. Что касается услуг в г. Киеве, то это было великолепно. Номер и качество обслуживания меня полностью устроили. И в следующей поездке я собираюсь воспользоваться предложенной услугой.

      MK (Russia), Mon, 22 Oct 2012 07:53:00 GMT
    • Gallery Hotel, Poltava, Ukraine

      Good but not spectacular. They spoke English, but not as good as my Russian - so not good then. Simple things like bedsheets that fit the bed would improve. Its a shame when the fittings of the room are so good to let it down with simple things.

      PD (UK), Mon, 01 Oct 2012 15:12:00 GMT
    • Hotel Dnistr, Lviv, Ukraine

       

      My only negative comment would be there was no hairdryer in the room – but that’s a very minor point and I’m sure one could be provided on request.  Otherwise the room was fine – all you’d expect in a business-like western hotel – and the breakfast was excellent with an amazingly wide selection of hot and cold food.  The location is very good – a short stroll back from the historical town centre at the top of a peaceful park – and the English-speaking reception staff were helpful and friendly.  I’d certainly recommend this hotel for people happy to pay within its price range, which was low compared to a British equivalent.

      CCS (UK), Mon, 27 Aug 2012 10:01:00 GMT
    • Hotel Gostinny Dvor, Lugansk, Ukraine

      Satisfying!

      GM (Denmark), Thu, 26 Jul 2012 08:09:00 GMT
    • Hotel Victoria. Donetsk, Ukraine

      To whom it may concern,
       
      I enjoyed my entire stay at the Victoria and the ease to book a room with your site. I was not expecting much when I arrived but I found the service hospitable and helpful. I did upgrade when I arrived to their largest suite and glad I did. The hotel was at a great location and with the stadium next door provided entertainment. Thank you again, I will be staying there again.
       
       
      RLB

      RLB, Mon, 11 Jun 2012 07:35:00 GMT
    • The hotel is not so strong on the fancy part, with no pool or fancy gym or lavish restaurants, but is a pretty good choice for tourists like me who intend to spend the entire day touring the city, and seek a nice, clean, comfortable room to come back to at night, close to the city center, at a reasonable price.  The only problems were with the beds.  First, even though I booked a room with a double-bed for four nights (or so I was led to believe), we were given a room with twin single beds for the first two nights, and only then got a double-bed for the next two nights. Second, the beds (whether single or double) were too soft - the mattress was rather cheap, and the bed bottom was not a solid platform but rather, consisted of a few belt-like strips, resembling a hostel-like bunk-bed, and thus not giving the mattress sufficient solid support. Also, breakfast was kind of spartan, and the food was mostly stale without much selection - hardly comparable to that in a fancier-category hotel.

      Still, for the good price I paid through your site ($427 for four nights), I was more than satisfied with what I got in return.
       

      TF (Germany), Wed, 06 Jun 2012 10:49:00 GMT
    • Hotel Khreschatik, Kiev, Ukraine

       

      The hotel was clean and good and the service was friendly and efficient.
       
      Very good value for city centre Kiev.
       
      I did not use the restaurant so cannot comment on that.

      HP (UK), Wed, 06 Jun 2012 09:37:00 GMT
    • Hotel Mir, Kiev, Ukraine

      Your agency was a tremendous help and I will certainly use it again, perhaps even very soon!
      The live help feature on your website was especially useful and responsive to my requests.  Thank you.
      -H.M.

      HM, Tue, 08 May 2012 08:48:00 GMT
    • Hotel Gostinny Dvor, Lugansk, Ukraine

       

      Customer Service: Thank you for your comments - we have pased to the hotel for their review.

       

      The Hotel staff and personal were friendly and very helpful with any assistances needed within the Hotel or traveling around Lugansk. Even though most of them spoke very little English. The TV has one English Station....... BBC News. Western Union bank is located across the street.

      The walk to the city center of Lugansk was twenty minutes...(Bring your walking shoes) .If you search hard enough you will find a German BeerHouse (restaruant) with German Western style dinners located next to Mario Pizzeria. (city center) Very good!

      The only drawback that is unfavorable about the location of the Gvor Hotel, it is located on the west side of the city.... Occasionally one day out the week (Sunday). Some idiot across the street burns a bunch of plastic trash. With the help of a low pressure system the wind carries the burning smell thru the whole neighborhood and towards the hotel. I had complained about the smell to an employee....They consider it a one day a week tolerable event?.....Fortunately, I had pack my allergy pills with me and I closed the damn windows.

      AI, Mon, 16 Apr 2012 09:28:00 GMT
    • Hotel Ukraine, Sevastopol, Ukraine

      Room good
      Breakfast need woman hotel manager to sort out man manger.
      Poor woman receptionist who got taxi wrong and not helpful. Hotel manager very prompt and took control.
      Limited guests hence hotel numbers down and trying to save money : understandable.
      Other staff like cleaners, maintenance, waitresses  : very good and prompt.
      I would use hotel again (cost +location) but you must stick up for your rights : suggest hotel manager down load her ways ..... To other managers : as penny pinching leaves bad taste in mouth. Woman hotel manager very good + needs praise!
      Again breakfast, after her intervention was virtually faultless !
      I would recommend Select a room, once more

      MM (USA), Mon, 16 Apr 2012 09:24:00 GMT